Logic of English

I’ve started the Logic of English curriculum, which primarily benefits the 4-year-old. I’m subjecting the 7-year-olds to it as well, though, in order to give them more systematic cursive writing instruction. I like how LOE combines handwriting with phonics, and am convinced that its approach to phonics is more comprehensive and logical than other curricula I’ve seen. I think it’ll make spelling and comprehension easier down the road.

I’m not one to buy curricula whole-cloth, and LOE is not inexpensive, but I’ve found Denise Eide’s presentations persuasive (she’s the creator of the program). You’ll also find on the web site free training modules and samples that will give you a good idea of what the curriculum entails.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.