Yahoo Groups – NOVA Homeschooling Edition

Standard

I just want to give a shout-out to all the Arlington Homeschool Families I met at Lacey Woods park yesterday. It was neat to participate in our little flashmob of the playground and to meet all of you and your beautiful children. I’ll warn you in advance that I’m terrible with names, but I hope to see many of you often enough that I’ll eventually learn.

I was notified of this get-together because I sat down one night and subscribed to a bunch of Yahoo discussion groups that focused on homeschooling in Northern Virginia. All of them subsequently had a ton of useful information and conversations, and it’s already become routine for me to skim through the daily digests of each to see what’s new (there’s lost of cross-posting).

Leave a Reply

