A New Beginning…

Standard

The last time I undertook a major update of this blog was when I was leaving Penn Charter. Since that time, I’ve returned to the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area and found a new home at Burgundy Farm Country Day School and a new church at New City. I’ve helped form an interdisciplinary Humanities curriculum, and I’ve helped lead a burgeoning Children’s Ministry.

It’s been three years since I left Philadelphia. I’ve had a daughter and a new nephew and niece. I’ve lived with my in-laws, re-connected with my parents, and now host my recently widowed mother-in-law. My wife switched offices, changed her licenses, and is now buying into a partnership at her practice.

I’ve gone camping with my son, graduated three classes of students, and proudly formed some new friendships.

But a new chapter is beginning.

I’ve retired from teaching professionally to be a stay-at-home dad. I’ll be homeschooling Elijah.

I don’t know how long this season will last. I haven’t been able to settle down to think too far ahead. I’ve had some difficulty processing my emotions.

This blog was once a pretty frivolous and giddy reportage of my life. It then turned into a professional portfolio of accomplishments. I think now it might become something else.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

