Dayquil Driver

Standard

I feel like things are at Defcon 3 right now. Maybe Defcon 4. I’m sick and don’t really feel like doing anything but vegging and sleeping right now. My house is crowded with guests, one of whom smokes like a chimney. Every time I get within 10 feet of him I feel like my throat is singeing.

The end of the trimester is around the corner, and I’m allowing my grading inbox to pile up when I should really be aggressively whittling it down. I feel anxious that I’m not giving certain families enough of a heads up how their child is or is not progressing in my class.

My email is also going unread, and I’m not make the preparations I need to for major projects coming ahead.

I feel like I’m struggling not to run this ship into the ground.

Leave a Reply

