Old Brain

Standard

My sister-in-law visited us last past weekend and left her Nintendo DS for me to play with. I’m hooked on Brain Age, a program that evaluates how “old” your brain is and then trains you with short puzzles and exercises to develop basic cognitive skills. It’s addictive. I was alarmed to find that I have a brain of a 50 year old, and now I feel guilty if I don’t do my “Daily Training.”

Leonard Lopate has a recent radio show that includes a segment on the deterioriation of the middle aged brain.

And here’s an interesting article on how the Nintendo DS is changing the gamer: Why Art Thou N00b?.

For those old-school hardcore gamers, you will wince as you witness the Hardest Mario Level Ever (with commentary).

Leave a Reply

