Kae-gu-ri

Standard

My uncle Paul is obsessed with frogs. That’s because my aunt Kimmy told him a well-known Korean fable about an impish frog who always did the opposite of what his mother told him to do. At the end of the fable, the mother frog tells her son the opposite of her dying wish, know the way he is, but when she dies, he feels so guilty that he faithfully follows her instructions to the letter.

This is all by way of introduction to this intriguing article: “Why do men ignore nagging wives?” I myself have wondered just last night why I always go out of my annoy Dana, the way my dad annoyed my mom. And now my suspicions have been confirmed by science: men are, by nature, depraved and perverse.

Leave a Reply

