Analysis Then Nap

Standard

If I finish grading this weekend, I’m going to see Michel Gondry’s Science of Sleep:

Science of Sleep

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind currently ranks number one on my personal movie favorites. Mike, the drama teacher at my school who typically heads up the stage crew, freaked out when I told him there were hardly any computer-generated effects in that movie; Gondry is a big fan of elaborate visual illusions using old-fashioned stage tricks. I myself watched long sequences of ESOSM frame-by-frame to try to wrap my head around some of what he did.

So Science of Sleep maybe on Sunday. Anyone care to join me? Holla, Philly.

Leave a Reply

