Upcoming Events

Standard

I’ll be out and about quite a bit this week and next. If anyone is interested in meeting up with me at any of these events, don’t be a stranger and email me at tomkim77 at gmail dot com.

Wednesday, July 5
Free concert by the Philadelphia Orchestra at the Great Plaza on Penn’s Landing (Columbus and Market). Starts at 7 pm. That is, of course, if it doesn’t rain. Don’t tell Dana, but I’ll probably stop by Chick-Fil-A on the way over.

I forgot that Dana has class on Wednesdays. I’ll be pushing for a run to Ishkabibble’s afterwards.

Saturday, July 8
Indie Fest at Liberty Lands park. Music, art, food. All afternoon (starts at around 3 pm; ends at 10 pm or so).

Sunday, July 9
Philly Roller Girls. 5:30 pm. Millenium Skate World, 1900 Carman St., Camden, NJ.
Dana hasn’t made up her mind about whether she wants to buy these tickets or not, so if you’re interested, PLEASE drop me a line and let me know. It will sway her!

Wednesday, July 12
Laboratory Charter School open house. 2:30 and 5:30 pm. I don’t have kids (yet), but I’ve always been curious about this charter school in Northern Liberties. It has, bar none, the best standardized test scores among all the charter schools in Philadelphia. If you’re looking into public education in Philly for your child, you should definitely try to stop by.

Saturday, July 15
Philadelphia WordPress & Blogger Meetup. Ten Stone. 2 pm. Be there or be square.

Leave a Reply

