Searching for a Filemaker Guru

Standard

An item I just added on to my Summer Resolutions: developing a Filemaker database for my classes.

This is something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time to keep myself more organized and data-savvy.

Trouble is, databases confuse the heck out of me. I’ve had a long flirtation with Microsoft Access but my tendency to succumb to feature creep always made me frustrated with what I’ve been able to do while things started getting over my head.

I’m trying to keep my expectations reasonable, but I’m always looking ahead to a more perfect, more ultimate database.

Anybody out there have experience with Filemaker Pro? I’d like to pick your brain.

database, filemaker pro

One thought on “Searching for a Filemaker Guru

  1. Hi Tom,

    I stumbled upon your blog here clicking around over at Apartment 2024 (Marisa has you on her link list). Coincidentally enough, I also teach English (high school) in the area (South Jersey). I attended a local Quaker school growing up. And, like you, I’m a writer (or, I’m trying to be!). Hopefully I’ll make some progress this summer…

    At any rate, I’ll check in here from time to time as we obviously have some similar interests. Click on the link for my blog…

    Like

Leave a Reply

